3DMark03 results - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-26-2006, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default 3DMark03 results

I was just curious if anyone here know much about it. I just got a new computer, and I see my results aren't great with the integrated graphics card that I have in right now. But I was curious about my score anyways.

I have:
Athlon 64 X2 3800+
1G Memory DDR2
Geforce 6150LE 256MB Graphics

3DMark Score 1163
CPU Score 566

My roomate has:
Athlon 64 3000+
512 DDR
ATI 300 (integrated)

3DMark Score 1189
CPU Score 631

My question is why the different? I think I can understand that maybe his integrated graphics card is a little faster (I realize thats a small gap.) And I never expected much from this graphics card. But my real question is the CPU Score, I spent a little extra money to get the Duel Core, its suppose to clock faster and his is still higher. If someone could please explain I'd appreicate it.

Thanks

Chad
__________________

Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 09-26-2006, 05:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Is his system overclocked?
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

nope, his is just standard everything the way he bought it
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 07:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

those scores leave a bit to be desired, eh?

do you both have fresh windows installs? u might have spyware etc.
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

my computer is brand new, with nothing on it.
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 05:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

well could be that 3dmark03 doesnt utilize dual core or something like that..

or you may even need to download the dualcore patch off of amd's site
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-27-2006, 10:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

thanks. I saw there was a patch for the duel core, but it didn't affect my 3dmark03 results, i'll try the 05 and see what happens.

Any other ideas?
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 09-28-2006, 01:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

alright, well I went with a different program to try it, see if maybe the '03 didn't utilize the X2. I used PCMark 05 and got some different results

My roomates 64 3000+ = 2093 Score
My 64 X2 3800+ = 3273 Score

I'd say thats a different, but that even seems like too much of one. I don't know. But thanks anyways. I suppose I could overclock to improve that score even more, but I have no idea how to do that =)
Griggs2121 is offline  
Old 09-28-2006, 02:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ehh... are these computer prebuilds??? because they should be scoring higher ratings than that...

the 3000+ means 3000+ P rating... thats terribly wrong.. i can't imagine those being custom builds
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-28-2006, 07:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Default

ok, I'm not entirely sure what your talking about. Prebuilds meaning brand name package computers, yes.

Mine is:
Gateway GT5220
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
Geforce 6150 LE
250G HD
1G DDR2

PCMark Score: 3273

And your saying that is a low score for what it should be?
__________________

Griggs2121 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.