3DMark03 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2005, 11:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 139
Default 3DMark03

I thought this would be a common problem but after searching I can't find anyone else who has had this problem. There are many who have been able to obtain scores with older machines than mine.
I just can't get 3DMark03 to finish a test. It will get to the third test and immediately my pc will restart. I'll list my specs below and maybe someone will have an idea.

Athlon XP 2800+ Barton OC'ed to 2.35ghz
1gb PC2100 RAM in dual channel config (2x512)
eVGA Geforce FX 5200 128mb OC'ed to GPU-300mhz and mem. 400mhz
400 watt PS
80gb WD HD w/8mb cache

My temps look ok (cpu is 47C at full load system board temp is 37C).

gospel is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 11:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 96
Send a message via AIM to specialblend218

Will it complete the benchmark at stock speeds?

www.revelationlan.com Lan Gaming in Southern California!!!
specialblend218 is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 11:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Hefemeister's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093

I believe the thirt test is the cpu test. could be overheating or a prob with the oc. drop it to stock and run the test again. also keep an eye on cpu temps when running the test.
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 02:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 139

Originally posted by specialblend218
Will it complete the benchmark at stock speeds?
I haven't tried it at stock speeds.

The cpu temp never gets over 47C.

I'll try it with the cpu at stock settings and if that doesn't work I'll try it with the video card at stock settings also.

Just thought of something else too. I am running a software cpu cooler. I really don't know how it works accept that it does cool the cpu down a lot when idle.
gospel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.