3dmark in vista64 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2008, 09:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default 3dmark in vista64

Anybody else have problems? 3dmark06 errors out.. and vantage errors out with a totally non helpful error.

i know i know vista is my first problem.. i will leave that issue asside for now. I do a lot of rendering and use lots of memory,, which 32bit cant address.. and xp64 support is out the door.
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 10:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: 3dmark in vista64

I havent had any issues running it in vista.
__________________

__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 10-22-2008, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: 3dmark in vista64

i get DX errors on 3DM06 in Vista x64. I haven't had any problems with Vantage though. I just installed XP x64 and when I get my new RAM I'm gonna see if there's any difference.
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia Cheats on 3dmark Vantage gurusan New Technology and Products 9 06-25-2008 04:58 PM
Vista64 questions. jobmitsuo Microsoft Windows and Software 9 05-04-2008 03:15 PM
Move over 3dMark: New OpenGL-based 3D benchmark Osiris Overclocking and Modding 31 11-12-2007 01:39 AM
Futuremark 3DMark 08 Specs Unveiled b1gapl Overclocking and Modding 25 10-23-2007 04:37 AM
3dmark problem Nagasama New Systems | Building and Buying 11 10-17-2007 04:24 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.