3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2008, 02:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

Quote:
Originally Posted by RicoDirenzo View Post
So the push to Vista continues. I've run both and I'm still partial to XP. Someone please convince me other wise as I don't see any great advantage with DX 10?
There is no major reason to jump into Vista now. To me, it's a lot of eye candy, although I heard it's more secure. DX10 is not a huge difference from DX9, yet.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

I like Vista as long as its 32bit so I can use unregistered drivers, and I need user account control turned off.

I want to check out this new 3dmark sometime. looks purty...
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
"Now I lay my computer down to sleep, I pray the hard drive my files to keep, If I should lose power before I save, I pray the hard drive my backups to take"
The Techies' Bible - Dario 1:1
dario03 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 05:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

i thought 3d mark vantage was suposed to be a playable game?
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 04-08-2008, 06:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

I think you're thinking of futuremark Games Studio
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 04-09-2008, 12:38 PM   #15 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

I use vista x64 only because I find more support for it than xp 64
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 04-09-2008, 12:58 PM   #16 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default Re: 3DMark Vantage goes online with some new scores

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
I think you're thinking of futuremark Games Studio
ya there was an article about it, and it said futurmark game studios first project was going to be 3dmark vantage. thats why it was named vantage because it was going to be a game, other wise they would have continued on there regular route and done probably 08 or 09.

OR im just a crazy baffune who got confused in the mix up.
__________________

__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does software affect 3DMark scores? jfenwick Microsoft Windows and Software 6 03-13-2008 04:20 PM
Hijack this for a friend jay_bo HijackThis Logs (finished) 0 02-28-2008 09:03 AM
Hijack this jay_bo HijackThis Logs (finished) 0 02-28-2008 08:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.