3dmark 05 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2006, 08:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default 3dmark 05

hey all..
i just ran 3dmark05 but for some resone it freezes in the middle of the test at the part with the baloon...i ran the test again and it froze at the same place but few seconds latter...and in both cases i had to restart...any ideas?
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 08:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default

That means your computer sucks too much. At least that's what I interpret it as, as it happens to mine too
__________________

__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 08:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

but this what i have
amd opteron 170
asus a8n premuim
Nvidia geforce 7800gt
1gig value select ram
and for some resone it shows that i have
Caches
Level 1 128 KB
Level 2 1 MB(shouldnt this me 2mb)
zenyora is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 08:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default

Oh, well..... I dunno then :/
__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 08:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Are you talking about the first or the second ballon test? the first one tests your gpu and the second tests the cpu.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 09:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

the part where the baloon are flaying fast ...
zenyora is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 09:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PoisonPorkchop
That means your computer sucks too much. At least that's what I interpret it as, as it happens to mine too
it shouldnt be doing that on a 6600gt either though. Ive ran it on a 9000 and it worked, very crappily yes but it worked.
__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 09:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

Either way, that shouldnt be happening. Im guessing its the first one because you would have noticed a difference if you got to the second one. Are you sure you have all the correct divers for the 7800GT? Have you tried running any games with your set up? I have sort of a similar setup and when it runs through the first test just fine and then one the second ballon test, the fps goes down to about 2-3.
thebleakness is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 10:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

will i did the test again without the cpu test
and this is what i got

is that good or bad?note that this is without the cpu test
i tried the test again for the cpu by it self but it faild ..it froze again...why?
zenyora is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 10:12 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

maybe the CPU is running too hot
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.