3200+ Only gets to 2.3 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2006, 04:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

thats good, for value ram, i'd say stay a where u are, yo dont wanna fry it. use a memory divider, probably at 5:4.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 05:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

So I'm good where I'm at?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 06:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

yes. with the ram anyways, if u already have a ram divider set then yes stay where you are.
john3 is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 06:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Alrite how do you set up a ram divider?
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 07:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 406
Default

do your research there are a bunch more things you should know about before you OC
__________________
AMD 3200
2x512 coasair valueselect
eVGA 6800gs
MSI Neo4-f
Anec true power 480 watts

-92% of teens have moved on to rap. If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy this.
SomeIranianKid is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 08:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

the ram divider, well i dont know exactly how it looks in a bios, but you should see something in the bios that is 1:1 and has to do with memory and fsb. change it to 5:4 i believe, or is 4:5
john3 is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 09:32 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

You may see DRAM clock or something similar, with options like DDR333, DDR400, etc.. that's how mine looks. I put mine at DDR333.

If you set up a RAM divider, you can OC your CPU further.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 12:57 AM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Okay thanks
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 02:56 AM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
I've got my corsair valueselect running at 230MHz with 2.5-4-4-5 timmings and 1T Command Rate. I'm pumping 2.8V through that dimm. Not bad eh.
Well.....it's cool that you got it up that far but with the 4-4 timings there I can understand why it went out that far. Those are after all incredibly loose timings.
Nubius is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 06:14 PM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

yeah, 4-4 is not that "tight", cant u get it ne 'tight'er
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.