30k in 3dmark03 Broken - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2005, 05:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default 30k in 3dmark03 Broken

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...ad.php?t=58660

Man, look at their futuremark validation, freakin 180+FPS on the mothernature scene....lol mine dropped to like 18 with the 6600GT
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 05:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 391
Default

Sweet
__________________

__________________
NeoExtreme is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 09:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

OMFG...Those specs are crazy... That card owns man...
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 10:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

There is a bug of some sort.....

Quote:
Thanks everyone

Futuremark promised to fix the 30k "bug" today.

29323 with FM approved 66.93 drivers and 30158 with NVIDIAs latest 71.84 drivers.
Taken from post #14
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

That's no bug, I don't know why they'd say that. the 71.84 drivers are just better. I noticed an increase in aquamark, 3dmark03, and 05 when I switched from 66.93 so I don't know why they'd consider it a bug
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Well the one who made that thread called it a "bug". :-p anyways wish i had a way to download all them programs... only thing ive been able to download was aquamark........
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Saw it late yesterday, pretty impressive.

6800 series really is an amazing card for its price. I'm guessing he's using two of them in SLI?
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

I find my peformance better ALL around with 71.84. I also notice their XFX cards once again. They could push the CPU further IMO though

I have to let this out


OMFG THAT IS AWSOME
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 11:23 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah I knew who said it charles, but I'm just saying I don't know why they'd consider it a bug honestly
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 01:29 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Oh ok was making sure -.-
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.