300Mhz FSB - W00t! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-28-2005, 01:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default 300Mhz FSB - W00t!

300Mhz x 14 = 4.2Ghz
1.55 vcore
1.85 vdimm
RAM 1:1 5-5-5-15



__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 01:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

dang, your RAM sucks... but that's a nice overclock... what temp is it running at?
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 01:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pc_boy
dang, your RAM sucks... but that's a nice overclock... what temp is it running at?
Look at it again dude.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 03:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

Impressed.

On the pic it says though: voltage 1.671 (not 1.55)?

i don't know much about pentiums, but i thought they're quad pumped or something...the bus speed is 1200? that would make it "3.5 pumbed" ? ...enlighten me.
LoTeX is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 03:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

GameGURU - it does suck....it's DDR2 running 5-5-5-15 at only 300MHz? That's pretty bad considering DDR modules can run 300MHz at 2.5-3-3-7 if you know what you're doing....this mainly of course applies to TCCD chips.

Idiotec - I see a 4,199.5MHz OC, not this 4.2GHz you say, muahahaha, just breakin your balls

The RAM does indeed suck IMO, but there's not a whole lot you can do about that....but that's a nice CPU OC...congrats dude
Nubius is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 06:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
TMT
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 241
Default

Yeah, definitely agree about the RAM. I have a Kingston PC2700 DIMM here and I can that at 2.5-3-4-7 no problems at all. It's actually rated at 2.5-3-3-7, but for some reason (even though it's set to that in the BIOS), it won't run at that .

Anyway, nice OC indeed!

TMT.
TMT is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 07:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
I have a Kingston PC2700 DIMM here and I can that at 2.5-3-4-7 no problems at all.
, sorry but theres no way in hell your PC2700 would run 300MHz at 2.5-4-3-7 timings

Chances are you're getting your numbers mixed up and are thinking DDR333....his would be DDR600 at 300Mhz, yours is 166MHz
Nubius is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 09:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Nice overclock
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 10:17 AM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Congrads, I would be happy with that.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 07-28-2005, 11:12 AM   #10 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

nice work man, 800MHz OC, nothing to turn your nose up at! How long did it take you to do that? From tinkering to the 4.2.

Why you all gotta be hoppin on his RAM for? So what if it sucks, why you gotta say that to him? It's like if you have a ****ty car, but it does really well, and someone says "Damn man, you have a hella ****ty car!" it's just not cool. They all gotta do something to down ya, since none of them have that kind of OC.

Excellent work Idiotec!
__________________

Him is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.