+2500XP overclocking - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2004, 06:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

I would be happy with a stable 2.2 from a 2500.

Don't fry the CPU for 200 more mhz
__________________

__________________

Q6600 G0 @ 3.80ghz
MCR-320-->Dtek Fuzion V2-->Dtek Fuzion GFX2-->Swiftech MCP-655-->
Asus P5K deluxe
4x1gb Crucial Ballistix @ 846mhz 5-5-5-15
8800GT
3x 250gb HDDs
Hiper 580w
Coolermaster 690 w/ water cooling mods
3dmark06 - 15,602
SuperPi 1M - 12.421s
slvrstang is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 06:25 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 53
Default

LOL!!

thanx 4 ya concern buddy, but i wanna
see how much i can overclock it to before
it goes KABOOM!!!!!

lol ne suggestions ppl?

thanx!
__________________

newbie88 is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 04:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

Basically, it's like this, one Ferrari is going to go faster than 5 Hondas, so it's not how much RAM you have, it's how fast it is, stop being retards and use logic.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 07:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 256
Default

amen wartorment
__________________
<font size=1 color=red>
<b>Main System</b>
-Mach Speed X-Caliber PT800DBP Mobo (POS!!)
-Pentium 4 3.0C at stock w/ SP-94 & YS Tech Fan
-Thermaltake 420 Watt Power Supply
-Kingston 512 MB Dual Channel PC3200
-512 MB Kingmax Hardcore PC4000
-GeForceFX 5200 128MB AGP Card | Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS
-WD Caviar SE 160GB HD 7200 RPM/8 MB/ATA-100
-Nec DVD Burner, 32x16x40 CD-RW, 8x4x12x DVD┬▒RW</font>
<font size=1 color=black>
<b>Dell XPS T700r</b>
-PIII 700Mhz | 20GB Maxtor | 384 MB SDRAM | NEC DVD-ROM | 32MB NVIDIA RIVA TNT2 Model64
</font>
knuckle50 is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 08:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
str8lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 446
Send a message via ICQ to str8lazy Send a message via AIM to str8lazy Send a message via Yahoo to str8lazy
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Wartorment
Basically, it's like this, one Ferrari is going to go faster than 5 Hondas, so it's not how much RAM you have, it's how fast it is, stop being retards and use logic.
lol, dont be so harsh to them, I guess that is why there posting, they truly dont have any idea of how to do it properly
str8lazy is offline  
Old 07-06-2004, 08:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

dont raise vcore too much cuz thats the cpus voltage
__________________

__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.