2 new comps in my posession - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2006, 05:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

i think that pentium 2 would be o more than like 400-600MHZ btw
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 05:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mophead740
i think that pentium 2 would be o more than like 400-600MHZ btw
Pentium 3's start at 450MHz.
__________________

WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 06:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WorldIndustries
Fastest Pentium 2 I've ever seen.
Not only that, that processor must be a rarity! A Pentium 2 Celeron! Dang, man.
__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 07:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

maybe we can assume he doesnt really no...
__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 07:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

This is true, but it's very easy to find out.
__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 08:01 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

I think he means one of the computers is a P2 (mhz doesn't really matter, because we all know that its a P2 so its dreadfully slow) and the other is a 2ghz Celeron.
The General is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 08:04 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

possibly correct
but how we no that he just doesnt no what he has?
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.