2.7GHz - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2005, 01:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i wish i had your processor with my ram... wanna trade?
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 01:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Haha, no thx, 33.891 secs in SuperPI 1M.

Your 260MHz RAM gives you a HUGE advantage so your score in SuperPI is still higher (or lower, whichever is better, lol).
__________________

Flanker2 is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 01:53 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

how did you get 2.7?
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

I dunno. Just kept raising the vcore I guess. Its at 1.55vcore right now, which is kinda a lot for a Venice, but if it gets me FX-55 performance, oh well.
Flanker2 is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

so lucky
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:09 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

I still don't know what week this mofo is, lol.

And as you know, I'm too lazy to blast off the HSF .
Flanker2 is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:26 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i think im going to blast off my heatsink and reaply thermal paste, is that a good idea, i dont even know why im blasting off the heatsink LOL

wow my comp wont boot. its been on for like 1 hour, screen is blank
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:33 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Probably NOT a good idea. Its just gonna take longer to set in and the result will probably be the same. And everytime you "blast" it off, you break the bond between them so the little air holes have to be refilled. Not a good idea.

And WTH? Your PC won't turn on? Try underclocking it a bit.
Flanker2 is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flanker2
I dunno. Just kept raising the vcore I guess. Its at 1.55vcore right now, which is kinda a lot for a Venice, but if it gets me FX-55 performance, oh well.
That's not alot
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 10-22-2005, 02:36 PM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Default

Lol, this comes to us from the guy who set his vcore to something like 1.8v, lol.
__________________

Flanker2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.