2.65GHZ Venice!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2005, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Talking 2.65GHZ Venice!!

i got my 64 3200+ venice stable at 2.65ghz
super PI timings of 32.5 seconds
my ram is running at 220mhz
i got it at 265mhz but it kept crapping out at me even with 3-4-4-10 timings and thats i got 32.05 seconds but i couldnt get anything done on my comp it kept freezing why does my desktop have to be so big LOL

how do i resize an image without losing picture quality under 1024kb?

i make them ppl mad with the venice crapping out at 2.5 LOL omfg now its only 2350kb brb ppl does anyone know how to do this, maybe i shuld take the pics individual that would have been so much easier LOL. last try before i do post them up invidiidually. 2187kb LOL



dont worry i did not photoshop this or do whatever cause im cheap like that and im still using paint



darn LCD is so blurry need to download clearXP or whatnot again.

__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Im impressed
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

im impressed myself, need to see if i can get 2.7 then ill start laughing at all those people with 2.55 ghz venices!
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

lol... good luck. let us know.
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

You say you got it stable at 2.65 -> how long? And what're the temps?
Flanker is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
i make them ppl mad with the venice crapping out at 2.5 LOL
jee, wonder who you could be implying there....however I'm not really mad considering yours is still fairly crappy for a venice and only 75Mhz above mine, plus my RAM overclock is way above yours which makes up the lack of CPU power which gives us almost the same times in SuperPI.
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

geez so picky man, i got it stable the inlarge FTTP or what not in prime95 for 1 hour lol. dont worry ill do a 24 hour test when i can. and here are some pics of eversest and MBm5





i didnt even bother with speedfan -32C LOL



i could make my ram go at 265FSB on like some crappy timings like 3-4-4-10, i also got it to boot at 3-3-3-10 but like i said it would crap out in paint for some odd reaason right when i hit ctrl c to copy the desktop picutre... maybe ill try to do it again 1:1 ratio
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Dude, not Idle temps, load temps. I can get my CPU stable at 2.8GHz for an hour too, it fails after 2 hours and 15 mins...not to mention the temps, but thats another issue.
Flanker is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

im running prime95 right now for about 5 minutes and the temps are 40-42C
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 07:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Nice OC and times!!!
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.