18395 in 3dmark06 + pics of my rig - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2007, 01:17 PM   #51 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

right now my ram is runnin at 1067,, at 1:1 ratio.

How in the world does the fsb or mem timing have anything to do with how good my clock will work?

If i cant make it to 4.5 with just the multiplier,, how in the world is a higher fsb and lower multiplier gunna make it work? doesnt make sense to me. I cant even run stableat 4ghz at 1.75 volts lol. My phase can barely handle it with the heat.
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 07:45 PM   #52 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

you should give your computer to Nosboost for about a week. He would be able to get that x6800 to 4.8 or something. lol
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 09:09 PM   #53 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
you should give your computer to Nosboost for about a week. He would be able to get that x6800 to 4.8 or something. lol
hahahaha, that sounds like a great plan to me!! i'd love to see what i could do with a phase changed x6800.. almost hit me 4.0 ghz with this damned e6600.. maybe you got a bad stepping

if i could get my computer to boot with over 1.58v i know i'd hit 4.0ghz and higher clock speeds
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 09:56 PM   #54 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 321
Default

You can't get your comp to boot at that voltage?? That sucks man. I think mine would let me boot until it caught fire. I'm at 1.65 now.

Edit: Which translates to 1.6 in my bios reading.
__________________
EVGA 680i
C2 Q6600 @3.6
2- 1GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 1000(1100 @5-5-5-12 2.2v)
2 EVGA 280GTX in sli
2 WD Raptor 74GB(RAID0)
1 WD Raptor 150GB
X-FI Fatal1ty Edition (Beyerdynamic DT770/80 with PA2v2 amp)
PC P&C 1 Kilowatt PSU
Dell 3007 WFP 30" LCD
LG 18x DVD/CD RW
Silverstone TJ09 (5-120mm Sythe S-Flex fans)-Best case on the planet...
Watercooled. Iwaki MD20RLT>PA120.3(6 fan push/pull)>Apogee GT>2 MCW60's>T-line
waytoosmall is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 10:31 PM   #55 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ya... it sucks, even while in windows, changing it through my easytune5, my computer just reboots at 1.6
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 01-20-2007, 11:42 PM   #56 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 321
Default

Nos, I added you on myspace.
__________________
EVGA 680i
C2 Q6600 @3.6
2- 1GB Crucial Ballistix DDR2 1000(1100 @5-5-5-12 2.2v)
2 EVGA 280GTX in sli
2 WD Raptor 74GB(RAID0)
1 WD Raptor 150GB
X-FI Fatal1ty Edition (Beyerdynamic DT770/80 with PA2v2 amp)
PC P&C 1 Kilowatt PSU
Dell 3007 WFP 30" LCD
LG 18x DVD/CD RW
Silverstone TJ09 (5-120mm Sythe S-Flex fans)-Best case on the planet...
Watercooled. Iwaki MD20RLT>PA120.3(6 fan push/pull)>Apogee GT>2 MCW60's>T-line
waytoosmall is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 01:32 AM   #57 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by waytoosmall
Nos, I added you on myspace.
ya, i accepted, lol nice change of subject
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 08:02 PM   #58 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

i have been talking to the guys at extreme overclocking... store bought phase changers can not handle quad core.. barely better than water cooling at this point. They can get plenty of cold, but once you crank up the heat, they dont have the capacity to stay cool. Thats why my pc would die after 15 mins. I put in an order with a guy to get a custom built that can handle it.

just an fyi,, i got it to boot into windows at 4.6, but it heated up and died. So i am pretty positive that i will be able to keep it running at least around 4.4 once i get the new cooler.... which will take about 3 weeks to get built.
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 08:23 PM   #59 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

He already has a quad core, yet he is going to have a 900+ dollar phase change rig built to oc it through the roof. lol This just isnt right.

You should be donating this money to the "lancec2c30 c2d charity". lol

Good luck with getting up into the #5 spot in 3dmark.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 08:45 PM   #60 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

lol, its funny, i put my myspace name up, and everyone starts adding me!! lol, dammit, everones got a myspace
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.