150Mhz - 530Mhz - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2005, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

yea, in 5 years imagine how ****ty our current systems are lol
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 01:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 131
Default

lol nice, guess theres not much to lose when overclocking that cheap little chip, go for 1 Ghz!!
__________________

__________________
P4 2.8E @ 3.5Ghz(24/7),3.72Ghz (benchmarking) 1:1
Abit IC7 Max 3
2 X 512mb OCZ PC 3700 dual channel Performance series ram
EVGA 6800GT @ 440mhz/1.2Ghz(24/7), 451/1.23Ghz (max benchable)
2X80 gig SATA RAID 0 drives
SB Audigy 2 24bit
Black X-Blade Gaming Case
Enermax 460 watt PSU
CPU Cooled By: Thermalright Xp 90 + 92 mm panaflo fan
GPU Cooled By: Arctic Cooling Nv Silencer 5 Rev. 2
_OvErClOcKeD_ is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 02:06 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by _OvErClOcKeD_
lol nice, guess theres not much to lose when overclocking that cheap little chip, go for 1 Ghz!!

Its at its max
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 04:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

put phase change on it, maybe you'll hit a ground breaking 750Mhz
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 04:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

the CPU is 48-53c
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 05:26 AM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah but just think of the possibilities with it at -45C!!
Nubius is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 05:40 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
yeah but just think of the possibilities with it at -45C!!

:drool: It was only $15 lol.
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 07:15 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

hahaha, phasechange

that'd be a sight... hmm, actually yeah, get one, then i can 'borrow' it for a while
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 04:49 PM   #19 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

Get some phasechange and see if you can get it to 1Ghz....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 05:10 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

i put win2000pro on it.

Runs smooth.
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.