10k in 3dmark06, link to futuremark database - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-06-2006, 10:39 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jseber1982
Naw i have 2 x1900s. I installed the omega drivers, but i overwrote them with the ati ones because the omeag ones dont support crossfire.

I had 2 7900s in my last machine. i sold them, and bought these,.
Ah, ok. Good score man.
__________________

Cole is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 02:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

So...is this the fastest computer on TF right now??
__________________

Spartan is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 09:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

grri can only get 1.55 volts out of the bios for the cpu core. I cant get these graphics cards to overclock worth squat. no matter how high i crank the voltage up on the cores of the gpus, i cant get but like 50mhz out of them
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 12:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Maybe the memory is holding it back?


did you do the memory volt mod?
Iv heard stories where the core was to fast for the memory and the memory couldnt keep up so it resulted in a unstable Overclock.
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 02:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

i havnt even messed with the memory yet. Im just trying to find out how high i can get the processor, then i will go back and use memory overclocks to get it that high.

What is your oppinion.. low lotency, low mem clock,, or high latency, high clock?
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.