Dee de deeeee

Status
Not open for further replies.

SixShotEspresso

Solid State Member
Hey wassup ppl, im a noob. so be gentl. So i freakin bought a XPS 2 days ago. Dont know how it happend, started out lookin for a nice 5-800$ notebook. ended up w an XPS. like 2382$ guess that might not be a bad deal but since im no pc/notebook/gamming guru i wonder if this is too much for me. i plan to use it for games, creating comics/manga, editing photos, music, etc..... hey what is bluetooth on a notebook for? also my wife is in the military so we are apart alot. er VAIO has a camera, so we wanna video chat is that ez to door do u have to pay for addtnl services. thnx, 6.

sooory

im typing in between patients @ work. Hope not all ppl here give same response. not too frindly are we? I just wanted some help guess im in the wrong place.

we do help but you made some errors when posting:

1. could be considered the wrong section maybe other hardware topics might have been appropriate.

2.unreadable text.

welcome to the forum :p first off yes that is far too much money for a laptop but if you have it to spend it doesn't matter its still top of the range.

To webcam you could use something simple like MSN messenger you both install it and add each others accounts then when your both online you can chat and web conference.

Bluetooth can be used I presume to connect to other bluetooth devices such as mobile phones to transfer files etc.

thnx

hey man thanks alot. sorry if i came off a bit immature, i can map your circulatory sysytem but i know very little about PCs and the like. Ill try in the future to go to the right section/forum. Maybe we should add a section for dumb NOOB questons. I wasnt quite sure where to post. Im gonna need to by periphreals(sp) like web cams and the like so ill be lookin around in here for advice. thanx for not being an @$$. 6.

oh yeah