Help with Sandra 07 diag

Status
Not open for further replies.

deficit

Beta member
Hello, I'm new to the board - I usually do not use forum communities to get answers to my questions, but this seems like a knowledgeable community with a lot to offer, and I may have a lot to offer as well. Anyway, on with the question, right?

I ran Si Software Sandra Lite (v.2007.2.11.17), and I was somewhat surprised by the results of the analysis. It appears to have lots of suggestions as to what I can do to improve the health and performance of my PC (hardware), and aside from the obvious ("Your motherboard can support faster processors, a processor upgrade is recommended", and "You have 2 memory slots open, a system memory upgrade is recommended"), there were some things which seemed like they could and should be changed, but I have no knowledge as to how. These things are as follows (direct from report):

Warning 2533: Disabled host controllers are present. Check BIOS settings.

Notice 224: SMBIOS/DMI information may be inaccurate.

Tip 2536: System has no SMBus/i2c/BMB bus support.

Tip 207: System BIOS : A SMBIOS/DMI 2.3 or later compliant BIOS is recommended. Check for a BIOS update.

Tip 212: System BIOS : BIOS can be shadowed so check whether it is.

Warning 235: CPU 1 [Processor 0, Core 0, Thread 0] : Vcore less than rated minimum. Check Vcore setting!

Tip 1202: PCI Bus 0 (1/1x PCIClk) : Nvidia Corp C51 Memory Controller 0 : Device does not support bus mastering.

Warning: Motorola SM56 Speakerphone Modem : Port in use. (I don't use dial-up, I use cable)

Error: DirectSound Devices : Modem #0 Line Playback (emulated) (WaveOut 1) : DX-DS E8878000A

Details about my system:

Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3500+, 2.21GHz
BIOS: Phoenix Technologies, LTD R02-B1
System: Acer AST160
Motherboard: Acer FC51GM
Memory: 447MB DDR-SDRAM 2x 200MHz (400MHz data rate)
Video card: NVIDIA GeForce 6100 (onboard, 256MB shared)