Best Prebuilt Water Cooling?

Status
Not open for further replies.
will h4x 4 food said:
i know i have a small case but i can put the radiator on the top of my case. The reason i want water cooling is because of my room temperature in my house is usually 77-80 degrees(depending on the time of day) and it can get pretty hot in my room which means high temps for parts even with my 3rd party heatsinks. since the radiator would be on the outside of my comp, the temps would be a lot lower. Although i have not installed watercooling, i am determined to do it and i have a lot of experience with building computers. If anyone would like to help me find a better and maybe a cheaper kit then the gigabyte i would be delighted. just make sure it has a radiator that fits in a drive bay. Also, where would i put a pump in my case? i looks like u have to screw those down somewhere. lol that was a dumb question. i'll read that guide someone sent me and not be such a "n00b".

OKay then I have a propostition for you. Lets jsut go onto petratechshop, buy your pump, radiator, resivor, water blocks etc. and begin modding that case.

For the radiator, mount it on the top buy cutting a hole with just enough room on each corner to screw it in. The put a piece of wide spaced mesh over top of it so someone doesnt smahs it in. Mount 2 high cfm fans on the bottom, you will need lots of airflow with a little radiator. I would go with something just big enough for 2 120mm fans. Mount your pump on the bottom of the case, and the resivior where the rear 120mm fan would have been, next to the mobo.

That is a start, it will be cramped but it will also get the job done. :D hope it gives you nad idea to build off of.

reggie_da_man said:
If you want a radiator outside of your case then take a look at this.

He wants to take that to lan parties :freak:

I say just buy a new case cause mid towers aren't to good at fitting water cooling :p

lance... do you have any idea what you talking about?