AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.3GHz
Nividia GeForce 7600GT 256mb
Soundblaster Audigy2 ZS Soundcard

1 200GB SATA HDD
1 20GB IDE HDD
1 80GB IDE HDD

2x 512mb Acer DDR RAM
2x 512mb Corsair DDR RAM

Two 120mm Case fans (one at front blowing air onto HDD's, one exhausting air at back)
One 80mm Case Fan in side window blowing air into case
Zalman CPNS9500 CPU cooler/heatsink
In-built case fan temperature gauge attached to Zalman heatsink.
One PCI Fan Blower under the Graphics card
Numerous other system fans like BIOS/GPU/PSU

-------------------------

Overclocking: None
RAM settings: From last set 5 months ago (see below)
BIOS settings: All modified from 5 months ago
Range temp of heatsink: 30-40c

Alright, so I have been making maps for Company of Heroes for a few months now using the Worldbuilder that was released in a patch.
When it is a reasonably hot day (20c) in Christchurch, my computer makes a high pitched beeping noise after I have been in the worldbuilder for about 30-1 hour.
I recognise this as overheating, and turn my PC off and on again, letting it cool down.

---------------------------

Overclocking: 2.3Ghz (from 2.0Ghz) Multiplier x10
RAM settings: Default
BIOS settings: Default
Range temp of heatsink: 25-34c

After getting rather annoyed by this I bought a Zalman CPNS9500 Heatsink and installed it properly, following the directions and putting on thermal grease etc etc..
Thinking this would stop the problem, I went back to work on my maps... but whoa and behold, my computer started beeping again!
(NOTE: at the time of beeping the case temp gauge read about 34c and my CPU was overclocked to 2.3Ghz)

As you can imagine, I was pretty annoyed after spending over $100NZD on a brand new CPU heatsink to stop this!

Earlier today I overclocked my CPU to a max of 2.6Ghz and ran a stress test for about 30mins to check to see it didn't overheat. It ran fine, and never overheated at all.