Planing on purchasing core 2 duo laptop...Dell, Toshiba or Sony??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rawan AbuSalman

Daemon Poster
Hi...

Im planning on purchasing a new core 2 duo laptop....

Iv found some deals on amazon.com for toshiba laptops...(and some sony ones too...)....but which is better?? Sony, Toshiba or Dell??

My budget is somewhere near 1000 USD.....If im not mistaken, if found laptops that range between 1.6 and 1.86 GHZ, 1 to 1.5 gb ram, and 60 to 120 gb HD...

I can always customize a laptop from scratch..(Dell's website offers that...and toshiba too...)

(one thing though....the toshiba laptops almost all come with TruBrite screens...while it will cost around 130 USD to include that option in your dell laptop when customizing!!:S

Nways...i guess deciding first which one is better before going for specs....Personaly, i liked toshiba most...but im no expert...(and iv never used any of the 3)

10x....

Dell are junk IMO. Let sony stick to their little funboxes :)

Id get a Toshiba if you found that good of a deal on them with a C2D

I'd say to get a Dell. I really like their Inspiron E1505, and might get one myself. It includes TrueLife also, in the standard display :). $994 for;

* 2.00Ghz Core 2 Duo.
* 1GB DDR2-533.
* 120GB 5400RPM HDD.
* Upgrade to UltraSharp™ WXGA+ (1440×900) display.
* Upgrade to Windows Vista Home Premium.

Not something I'd mind having.

The Sony VAIO C-series is also nice, but it starts at the top of your budget. ;)

that dell tri suggested sounds really nice

i woudl chose it, my dad got something like that and it is fast as ****