My first build, I'm buying it today need input asap

Status
Not open for further replies.

mps

Baseband Member
Ok If you had seen my ram thread I've decided on a set. Here's the spread sheet again, as of now this is how it looks. And a reminder All of these prices are form TigerDirect

http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=3804926

I don't have a sound card mainly because I don't think I need it just yet, I can deal with the speakers on the monitor or the use of my dad's $250 headphones. Also I'm sure I don't need a network card, since it's built in. What's the benifit of a network card anyway? Faster connection to the LAN?

I'm planning on purchasing this computer later tonight so ALL constructive critisizm is welcomed.

If you want me to change a part just IM me and post it here so everyone can see it, the IM will just be faster for me to know that I have a suggestion.

Yes this IS my first build on my own, I've rebuild a pos from my middle school when I was in 7th grade, If I have any questions I'll post them in this thread or ask my dad.

Thank you very much in advance.

You might be able to get better prices at newegg.com. Plus they ship faster.

Ya I didn't check the shipping prices, or times, what's the difference between the two?

edit> I will be checking them for the prices when I order, so I may have to get 2 orders, one ot TD the other to NE.

The 512 that I had on my list was x2, I should have mentioned that before, I had it priced that way. I guess the measly 10pt "x2" wasn't that visable.

:eek: doh!

Sorry then. Yea so the build sounds great then! Good choice buyin off newegg, they're pretty much the best online computer store.