yay phase change is on the way.

Status
Not open for further replies.
sounds pretty kooshy, those gov contracts give em plenty to spread around :D we make some stuff for u guys... F-15, 767, 737, CH-47... mostly oil coolers

cwiz said:
i'm a mechanical engineer... i just graduated last spring.
my capstone was to design a solar powered refrigeration and airconditioning unit so i have alittle experience. most of the info comes ...

Where did you go to school? I'm working on my BSME at Baylor right now. :D

cwiz said:
r404 is a blend of r134a, HFC-143A, HFC-125... for the record

straight r134a does not look as promising... at least not at those pressures...

i may be wrong, but i'm pretty sure R134a is typically used at much lower pressures.
the saturation temperature (aka the temperature that it becomes a vapor... aka boiling) at 174psi is about 47*C. at say 27psi, it has a saturation teof 0*C

yes, r134a would boil at much lower pressure than r404a. therefore keeping danger :)p) down at production. :)

wtk pro l said:
yes, r134a would boil at much lower pressure than r404a. therefore keeping danger :)p) down at production. :)

Thats not the only reason that low pressures are preffered. you also have to consider if the system were to get a leak. you would rather atmospheric air be drawn in rather than a HFC compound be blown out of the system. either way your system is no good, but in the latter case, you dont have chemicals in your breathing air!

btw, i went to ohio northern university. its a small private school. where is baylor?

ok first run,, im just in bios. at 1.65v i can hit 3.4ghz. Will try and go higher later today, wont post when i try 3.6 which is my goal. Will up the voltage more.. hmmmm wonder if i dont have it set right.. running at 3.4ghz@1.65,,, bios says the chip is at 65*F.... i figure it would still be below freezing