Since my previous thread got hijacked and closed...

Status
Not open for further replies.

ulater6000

Daemon Poster
"I am currently a citizen of the U.S.A. and am living in Alaska.

I have been considering moving out of the country just for a couple of months next summer just for a change, and I am really interested in Canada just because it has a similiar climate and land as where I live. Also I have heard it is a very nice country with a good economy.

So I would like advice (espeacialy from any TF canadians) about what it is like in Canada and If I should go live and work there for 3-4 months next summer.

Also how much would it cost me per month (rough estimate) to live in canada; and would it be easy to find an ok job?"

So final verdict...

Stay in U.S. or move to Canada?

"Oh maple leaf, eh?..."

Move to Canada..... I don't know how, just go.......

Cali and NY are good for vacation (if you like to waste lots and lots of money...) I've lived in both of those places.... That would be the worst two choices in my opinion....

Opinion is all it is... Do not crucify me on the cross.... It's just an opinion....:confused: :cool:

Ya, sorry that your last thread had it's demise:D

Anywho, I can vouche for Canada being a pretty good place to live. I live in Edmonton, Alberta. The job market here is pretty crazy. There is so many available jobs here. Every place seems to be short staffed. This is largely due to the oil economy here.

Housing here is a little more expensive, however. Since there is a shortage of workers, houses can't go up fast enough, hence the prices getting high.

The climate here is reasonable if you are used to Alaska. This summer was hot (upwards of 35C/95F) on a few days. I'd say an average day in the summer is between 15 and 25C (59 and 77F).

Winter is usually around -5 to -15C (23 to 5F) and bottoms out at around -25C (-13F).