This is my ultimate computer (about $3500).

Status
Not open for further replies.

spartan611

Baseband Member
Ok guys in two weeks I will be pulling the trigger on my brand new $3500-3800 custom built computer. I would like to ask the people of these forums to confirm that every part I list below will be compatible with each other, have no problems with each other, and will fit snuggly with each other, among various other things. I have been doing research for about 6-9 months on this computer picking my parts, changing back and forth, and patiently waiting for the time to buy. I have decided after going back and forth between AMD and Intel that AMD is the way for me because I would like to be able to have K8L. That is the reason I chose AMD AM2 over Intel Core 2 Duo.

Here it goes:

Processor:
AMD AM2 FX-62

Motherboard:
Asus Crosshair Nforce 590 SLI Motherboard

Memory:
OCZ DDR2-800 (PC2-6400) Special Ops Edition Urban Elite (Only if I can find it online)

OR

OCZ DDR2-800 (PC2-6400) Special Ops Edition

Video Card:
EVGA Nvidia 7950 GX2

Sound Card:
Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty

Hard Drive 1 (For OS and games):
Western Digital 74gb Raptor 16mb Cache

Hard Drive 2 (For everything else):
Western Digital 250gb Caviar SE16 Sata3g

Optical Drives:
2x Plextor 755SA Sata Optical Drive

Case:
Silverstone TJ07 Black with Custom Window with casters purchased from www.performance-pcs.com

Power Supply:
Silverstone Zeus 750 Watt SLI Power Supply

Cooling:
OCZ Tempest CPU Heatsink
Arctic Silver 5 Thermal Grease
Stock Case Cooling
Stock Video Card Cooling

Fan Controller:
Aerocool Power Watch

Lighting:
2x Logisys Blue Lazer LED's
2x Logisys UV Lazer LED's
2x Sunbeam White Lazer LED's
2x Sunbeam Red Lazer LED's

Light Controller:
2x Sunbeam Lightbus

Floppy:
External USB Sony Floppy Drive

Noise/Sound Dampening:
Sound Mat
Silverstone Power Supply Acoustic Cover

Physics Card:
This is a maybe but I probably will get one in the future.

-----------------------------------------