What Notebook? For Music Student?

Status
Not open for further replies.
i wouldn't look at Windows PC for music recording. it has to be MAC. its the standard for music industry. thats how it is. as im a professional recording engineer, every single commercial studio's recording comp is MAC. and the standard rec. app is Digidesign ProTools for U.S. and lots of ppl uses digital performer for Euro. i would recommend him to get any MAC laptop w/ digidesign digi002, or if hes on budget, MBox will be good. those are still professional compatible. becouse the file format (audio and session files) is the same as the professional grade ProTools HD system. so you can record anything at home or location and you can open up the same session file at any professional recording studios on the fly and do more work on it, or start mixing or w/e you wanna do. im not sure how serious this guy is about recording but please do not get windows PC for music...it just doesnt make sence...its like getting MAC for gaming...

Infomatic said:
Person 1 -- "What can your PC do that my Mac can't do better?"

Person 2 -- "Right click."
sorry but there is "right click" on mac. its standard since like OS8. where were u?

I wasn't serious dude, I know. Thats just one of my fav. quotes. :)

I really have no opinion on Macs. My friend's getting a MacBook Pro, and he doesn't game anymore (except Warcraft III, and thats avaliable on the Mac) so yea...I really had no opinion on that, lol.

lol - Did I say he was into recording? I really don't think I did. I said, "He's a music student in college." If you're going to reply to a thread, at least read most of it so you don't look like an idiot in your replies.

If the college thought that he needed a MAC for what he was doing, they would have said, "Get a Mac notebook." but they didn't. they just said a notebook is required for the courses. Who knows what he'll be doing with it. Nor do I really care.

Infomatic said: