How do you afford this?????

Status
Not open for further replies.
And while im at it, im quite artistic, and if i can learn photoshop, i'll make some apparel for selling on cafepress.
Everyone thinks they are creative. It's the ability to take your idea from your head to the canvas/digital canvas that determines whether or not you actually are. Otherwise you're just one of the many people that say "Oh man...I've got great ideas" but are all talk.

Get on photoshop now and start learning all the shortcuts and just look up tutorials like mad. Look up tutorials on different effects, different ways to make text look, and just anything you can that'll get you familiar with the tools and how they work.

Take a look at places like www.deviantart.com and see the skills of other artists and try and figure out how they create some of things they do. I've been messing with photoshop for about 6 years now and I probably only know less than half of the full power of that program. I'm not planning on making graphic design a job or major though so I haven't exactly attempted to be some crazy photoshopper.

im 16, i worked my *** off at several jobs to buy my rig, ALL OF IT(found in my sig)

Fuxy_Muxy said:
lol i hate all high schoolers..i wish i could work..im only 13 :)... i work at my old elementry after school sports things...i ref sports games... i get like $20 USD a game, but i only work like part of the school year and on weekdays...i might start a lawn mowing "business" lol...does anyone have any ideas for a lil kid like me to get some money...besides drugs...:)..i've thot about walking dogs, yardwork, or babysitting, but it seems hard to get cilents :)...i used to set up lemonade stand durring the summer, lol but im too old for that..any ideas? (remember im only 13)