Hi guys I am new to tech forums and from what I can see you all know your stuff but..

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginxs

Solid State Member
I have a question. I need to move fast. My mother wants the computer soon and she will never get off. I am staling becuase I want to get my own computer. Since I do not have transpertation the only way I could get the parts for my computer is NewEgg.

Dell charges an arm and a leg for the Xps, and I want a computer something like the Xps or better. Well, I want the best at a good price.

I was told that amd is the best, then I hear intel is the best. it just throws me into confusion x.x What I need to know is what parts do you all recommend. I will need everything to make a computer and half the price of a costom built Xps. That came to about 5,200 dollars to get the best.

I will use it for gaming and work and office. I plan on starting a business soon, but I really need something that will keep on for the long hual. If you guys could list it for me that would be very helpful.

Also, is NewEgg really the best place to buy computer parts online? I want to build the computer of my dreams and I know with you guys to help hopefully it should come true. Also, could you include what computer case would be able to hold all of the parts and also the best cd dvd drives that I could get also.

[Edited to include punctuation for clarity]

Well, the first thing to do is look at some possible builds...one of the most common types of threads is people listing an entire computer build and soliciting commentary. So if you just do a search for "build" or something like that, you will find lots of possiblities. That may give you a good idea of what's out there and links to products on newegg, and may focus you on more specific questions that people will have an easier time answering :)

k, all from newegg, just search it up