MAC vs. PC

Status
Not open for further replies.
It really just comes down to what it will be used for. If it for school, he should find out what his classes/teachers use etc...

I studied business and MIS in school and everything was PC. The pony tailed guys with the MAC's were screwed, they kept having to use the lab because none of the programs would run on there machine.

Now if you were in graphics design or something, it would probably be different.

cwiz said:
from an engineering pov, apples are far superior. they actually hire mechanical engineers to design the printed circuit boards (PCB's) inorder to minimize the amount of space they use.

So, Intel blindfolds some artists and tells them to draw a motherboard layout? Yeah, ummm... I'm pretty sure every other motherboard manufacturer has electrical engineers designing the motherboards in conjunction with the people who are designing the architecture.

I'm also fairly sure that you meant electrical engineers, unless Apple uses a combination of simple machines and tons of ingenuity to create a fully mechanical laptop. Now, maybe they hire mechanical engineers to design the casing, casing materials, hinges, etc., but they sure don't touch the electrical stuff.

let me get this right
-mouse lacks the design, your hand hurts after 30 mins of using it,
-no right click which really bugs me
-crappy OS with slow running programs unless they come with the OS (because anything else is not compatible) like opening large images in CS
-And ... even Cnet said that the battery life is around 2-3 hours, so compare that with the centrino
- many reviews day that the power supply runs out after a year or so because is not "built well" (but the laptop has a nice design) it's like having a pimpin cadillac with geo metro engine

So mac pulls the looks with their design, advertising, but what's on the inside counts