I am new to building

Status
Not open for further replies.

DoinTimeSublime

Baseband Member
What does everyone think of these parts?

Asus A8N-SLI NVIDIA Socket 939 ATX Motherboard / Audio / PCI Express / Gigabit LAN / USB 2.0 & Firewire / Serial ATA / RAID / SLI ($106.99)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813131524

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ / 512KB Cache / 2000MHz FSB / Socket 939 / Venice Core / Processor with Fan ($185.99)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16819103533

Crucial Technology Ballistix 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) System Memory ($93.99)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820148007

XFX PV-T73G-UDF3 Geforce 7600GT 256MB 128-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 Video Card ($173.99)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814150145

MSI TurboStream 450W ATX12V 450W Power Supply 90V ~ 132Vac or 180V~264Vac UL, TUV, CB, CSA ($39.99)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16817701001

I still need a suggestiong on a rather cool case but also one that isn't too expensive... Remember this is my first time building so i kinda need to kno for sure if these parts will work with eachother but i am confident that they will. Any suggestions for noobs building a new PC? thanks

Thats a pretty good PC. Close to the same specs as mine except my CPU is an Athlon 64 X2 4400+. I had the 3800 and chose to upgrade to the X2 4400, it works better for me but thats a matter of taste. That would be a great computer. :cool:

Overall, that looks like a mighty good build.

IMO, there is a couple things that could do with some changing.