Overclocking an old computer

Status
Not open for further replies.
wow, how does that work... i was reading an old article about that, but i didnt really get it, keep us updated, i might just one day want to overclock an old computer

There's just three jumpers on the board that control the FSB. Unfortunately, you can't control the multiplier, or the voltage. You've just got FSB to play with. But it seems to run okay overclocking the FSB from 66MHz to a max of 85MHz.

srry to hijack but can i oc my cpu with my mobo? i've been searching and i have tried coolcpu and all but i can't find anything... how do u know if there is a fsb jumper on the mobo? can u help cause i have looked at a manual and dont really know wut to look for..im new to overclocking.. thanks a bunch.... my mobo is a intel easton D815EEA.. the cpu is 733mhz and it is a premade gateway... is there any way?

LOLOLOL funniest thread I've read in a long time...... NEWBS

Edit: Yes the p2 was mult locked, it was the first processor that was locked. At least that I know of

Its still the funniest thread I've read in a long time, probably cause I was into computers way before the soft bios came out. Now people can't figure out how to do anything if its not writen in an on screen instruction, THAT my friend is hilarious.

Ignorant
1. Lacking education or knowledge.
2. Showing or arising from a lack of education or knowledge: an ignorant mistake.
3. Unaware or uninformed.

That statment of mine was rude, condescending, and bordering on vulgar, but thats something completly different. Anyway its funny to me, and thats all that matters.