ask ur opinion on what i should buy ($4000 budget)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jono2006

Baseband Member
hi i am kinda new to hardware and stuff and i was just wondering whether some people could give me their opinion on a really powerfull high-performance graphics card (with 256mb VRAM). Also should i get a PhysX Card? im am not very familiar with them and that so if u could help me. Also the cards have to be compatible with a laptop.

my budget is at around $4000 and also remember i have to be able to have money left over for other hardware. remember i am very new when it comes to hardware so dont flame me for not knowing anything plz.

Hmmm... I dont know. With a $4000 budget, you might not have enough to buy a video card with 256mb vram. You might just have to settle for a video card with 128mb vram.

hmm $4000...i suggest an intel pentium 2 450mhz proc, 64 mb of ddr133 ram and a TNT1 2mb graphics card

what? u have money left? spend em all on the newest games so u can actually do "something" with your brand new $4000 pc.

Ok dont know if this is suppose to be a joke or not but I will give some advice if for some reason it is not. Save yourself some money and go for a great comp. If you dont want to (or dont know how to build a comp) I will suggest a great site for you.

As for the parts, my personal suggestion for your bugget is as follows (which is basicly maximizing everything though without getting things that are just to much for to much I guess :p).

Motherboard: Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe nForce4 SLI-x16 Chipset

Case: Nzxt Lexa Gaming Tower Case

Powersupply: NZXT PF-500 500 Watt Power Supply (Antec is what I am getting though this is what is offered at this site if you dont want to build it yourself which is recommended by them)

Processor: AMD® Athlon-64 X2 4600+ CPU w/ Hyper Transport Technology

Cooling: Liquid CPU Cooling Fan System Kit

Ram: 2048 MB [1024MB X2] DDR-400 PC3200 Corsair