In Runtime
this is about my 5th rig, but i am NEW to overclocking. here is the rig
dual core opteron 165@2.18
psu:Thermaltake TR2 W0070 430W
A8N5X bios 502
2gb(1gbX2) ocz 2-3-2-5 @2.5-3-2-5
evga geforce 6800 gs OC +copper 490mhz; 1100mhz
hd: 80 seagate(boot) 40, 20 gb maxtor.

there was several mis. problems, generally it can't OC more then 2.18 so far if i do, it will just restart at the point before it goes to windows loading screen. frequncy won't go more then 244X9. temp isn't high, currently 244X9 idle 30c, 42 while high load. But i noticed the Ram was very hot, especially the one on the first chanel, it burns my finger when i touch it after playing a full screen game. that is 3d. now at 2.18 it can play fear maxed at 1024x768 but if i set freq to 246 the screen in fear will start to render wrongly or if not, after 10 min playing it'll go blue screen and restart itself(even tho no lag in the 10min) btw i've artic silver applied and it doesn't seem too diff from the original termal compound. there are dual core driver installed from here
not sure if that's the correct place.

here's the problem, excluding that it can't go more then 2.18(most people can get it to 2.5ghz or more on stock)and ram goes too hot sometimes while in game it nearly crash if the room temp gets bit high and clock it's freq higher then 242. when it start up, it said that the hard drive isn't connected with a 80 pin data cable, while i double checked, it does connects with 80 pin. switching them with cd-rom makes no diff. any help is appreciated

Attachments

• untitled.gif
    63.5 KB · Views: 137