System Crash

Status
Not open for further replies.

xowainx

Solid State Member
My Pc is about 1 year old and its been a pain since i got it and never worked right. Ive been troubleshooting this problem now for many months and i hope someone can help me.

Basically my PC specs in my sig. runs smoothly at a great temp in windows. But when i play games it becomes unstable freezes and restarts. These restarts occur at different times for each game. Some take many hours others crash before i can get out of the menu. I have run memtest i have checked all heat issues as well as PSU issues. I have cleaned my pc entirely, fresh install of OS and all most recent drivers plus tried various older ones on seperate install of windows. I have disabled my onboard sound and also tried plugging the minimum amout of hardware necessary to boot the machine. I have RMAed my video card and it has a clean bill fo health. Im looking for any suggestions no matter how radical (as long as they wont damage my PC) anything would be appreciated.

Thanks Owain

A message appears on a blue screen with error code information:

STOP 0x000000EA THREAD_STUCK_IN_DEVICE_DRIVER
- or -
STOP: 0x100000EA THREAD_STUCK_IN_DEVICE_DRIVER_M

This is the windows error message returned when it restarts, ive tried their solutions with no luck i know this could mean anything but maybe it will spark an idea :)

had it analyzed the bsods were caused by nv4_mini.sys (your graphic card driver) uninstall it and get the latest and i suggest youll avoid unofficial/beta drivers , you welcome :)

Still kicks back the same error i uninstalled and scrubbed the drivers and used the most recent ones from the nvidia site, then the most recent from the MSI site.