I Think I have A Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

hawaiian style

In Runtime
Can someone please help me? I have some kind of problem and i dont know if i have like adware or just a software problem.

but when i try to download my folders because i wana make room on my desktop, it says this:

"Cannot move Ventrilo: Access is denied.

Make sure the disk is not full or write-protected and that the file is not currently in use."

ok, i am an admin on this account so access denied i dont know why, and the program is not in use. i an not sure about the write protected or the disk full thing.

can someone please help me?

if you ask so nicely how can i say no :D , you need to understand forums is not like instant messaging it takes time til someone sees your post also not every person that see your post have the answers , anyway you didnt say it clearly what do you mean "download my folders" are you tryin to move them or delete em? might be an ownership issue check folder's properties-->security tab if thats not it then try it in safe mode (restart and press f8 til youll see a menu and select "safe mode)

Have a read here : http://www.file.net/process/ventrilo.exe.html

So, remove by using your ADD / REMOVE programs option in CONTROL PANEL. Locate the Ventrilo program and select 'remove'.
it should uninstall, if not, open your windows search tool :

Click START > SEARCH
*when the window opens, click on the link "All files and folders" .
*Now, there should be an option "More advanced options" click that and select the top three options ( Search system folders ; Search hidden files and folders ; Search subfolders )
*Now click search.

If it finds Ventrillo.exe then attempt to delete it.