Yonahs on Newegg!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ilovesocks

In Runtime
OH MY GOODNESS THEY'VE GOT YONAHS ON NEWEGG AND THEY'RE SOCKET 478!!!!!!! I AM SOOOOOOOO TEMPTED!!!!

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...TR10=&ATTR11=&ATTR12=&ATTR13=&ATTR14=&ATTR15=

Do intels have superior steppings in the beginning, like AMD?? If you buy one early, will it overclock better?? :eek: :eek: :eek: Can your average s478 board handle these new CPUs??? I swear I'm gonna do it .. I'm gonna do it .. ahahaha I LOVE YOU, SOCKET 478!!!! I could make love to my Prescott right now .. thank you for forcing me to buy a s478 board .. thank you thank you .. I'm sorry I was ashamed of you .. forgive me ..

Part 2: Ooooh, you naughty Yonah. Flaunting your 65nm architecture everywhere. You're a dirty processor. You just want me to drop you into my motherboard and get overclocked 'til you scream, don't you? Yes.

Im new to intel chips so I have a few questions:

why are these chips so expensive? what makes them so good?

also for that price and only around 2.0ghz? Usualy intel chips have way higher clock rates.

And if these are new series cpus, why are they for the 478?

I thought that that socket was being phased out for the 775.

Well, for one thing they're dual cores. They're also brand-new. I think they're supposed to be more efficient, both in terms of power consumption and in terms of stuff done per cycle. That's why they have a low clock rating.

I don't know about the 478/775 thing, but I don't care. Screw Socket T!

Tell us about intel steppings, gaara! Tell us!

LOL dude, they have been out for a while :p

Don't be confused with the socket 478, they will not work on a normal socket 478 board, further, they will not even work on a 479/Dothan adapter.