Computer Specs, good, or bad?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cyrax

Daemon Poster
Here are the specs on a computer I'm looking to build. I'm a student, so I'm on quite a limited budget. All these prices are in NZD, so it's not as cheap as might seem to you.

Case, $89
Icute 0301SL-BB Black, no PSU

Motherboard, $166.50
GIGABYTE GA-K8NF-9 nForce4-4X PCI-EX16 ATX SKT939

CPU, $282.38
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 64Bit SKT939 2000MHZ Hyper

Memory, $170.98
Kingston ValueRAM Dual Channel Memory Kit, 2x512MB, DDR-SDRAM, DIMM, DDR400

Video Card, $246.38
GIGABYTE GV-NX66T128D GeForce 6600GT PCI-EX16

Storage, $176.70
Seagate Barracuda ST3200822AS Hard Disk Drive, 200GB, 7200rpm, 8192KB Cache, SATA-1/150

Floppy Drive, $11.52
Sony MPF920B 3.5 Branded Floppy Drive Black

PSU, $66.41
Raidmax 500W ATX PSU

I know the PSU isn't the greatest, but it's better than nothing, and it's probably the most I can spare on one. Let me know if there's anything that is cheaper and gives the same performance, or is more expensive, but is worth the upgrade for a little more, etc.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: It would also be great if someone could tell me a rough idea one what games I could run with this thing, and a approximate range of FPS I might get. Thanks.

1. GPU for 246 is way too high for a 6600gt that is stupid prices since you can get a 6800gs for 150ish where is nzd??? if thats new zealand still way to much money have someone in the states buy and ship to you. if you need I'll do it. those prices are stupid.

that package comes out to like 7XX in USD so it isn't that bad i am sure u could find them cheaper some other places

Everything you got was way way over priced but seems nice. I got my sisters kid kinda the same computer but better video crad.
Plus where did you get your parts from best buy god they seem that way for the price.

royalk4 said: