Is this Stable? OC'ing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hapx4.0

In Runtime
Hi, this is my first time overclocking and i'm still a little nervous because i don't wanna damage anything. I have a AMD 3200+ Venice core 2.0ghz CPU, Asus A8N-SLI motherboard, PNY PC3200 Ram, 450 PSU.

I have a little tool in my BIOS that lets me overclock by 1%-10%, i went and put it at 10% making my PC a 2.2ghz, 2200FSB ( 10x 220 ), Voltage CPU Core is at 1.5 V.

I ran the CPU test stress and i got to 293000 with no errors and the temp never broke 49 ( it stays at 32 when idle ). i stopped manually.

is this look ok? am i doing anything wrong or should i do anything else? i will answer any questions or run anything if anyone wants me to, to check to make sure its ok.

Any help will be appreciated!

Thanks

It looks good, but i wuoldnt use the automated overclock, do it yourself 1.5V is pretty high just for that slight overclock. All you have to do is raise the FSB 5-10mhz and then if it gets unstable up the voltage. If that doesnt help its most likley your ram :)

Anyways if its prime95 stable for around 12 hours your golden ;)

Okay lol, i went into the BIOS and i set the CPU frequency to 230 thinking it would put it at 2.3ghz, and when i started up it said it was at 1.8 lol....so some how it under clocked it. After turning off the AI 10% i was at.

Lol yea i just figured that out, ok im getting the hang of it. Ok so if i set the freq to 240 , multiplier to 10x, it will run at 2.4ghz. do i put the cpu voltage at 1.4? sence thats what my cpu should have? or like 1.45 sence im overlocking it a little? when i put it on auto it had the voltage low at like 1.1 V

Nitestick, do you think i could talk to you on something like AIM ? got a few questions and dont wana keep bumping a thread

You dont want to bump the voltage until it becomes unstable :) But 1.45 is a good range to keep it at