Im dumb, a total noob and i got some questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
No you cannot reuse the hardrive with the same windows installed then on your dell. The drivers are not the same for your new mobo.

That's right, your not going to be able to load windows. It will give you a blue screen of death because of all the drivers.

hrmmm alrighty then what should i do?

i ordered the dvd burner so ill now be able to burn cd's, should i burn windows? minus the dell mobo stuff? could somebody explain how to do that or point me to a site that can?

i assume i can use the dvd burner with this dell untill i have my new pc all set up, but will that keep me from bein able to use it on the new pc? or will it be ok..

buuut i guess starting with a new clean hard drive will be nice.. i know i've got alot of ******** on this one..

oh yeah, and could i get a site with all the drivers i need? or will the mobo and stuff i ordered come with discs?

thanks guys

just sell ur dell and use that money to buy new pc it would be easier than dealing with halfa$$ed pc half dell half something else(frankenstein) and figuring out why it doesnt work also the cds that came with dell will be useless

im not saying to copy me and get same setup as i do but check out what i got maybe it will give u better idea of what u need and stuff
also checkout the case i really like it cuz of ventilation :)
http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=91071

also i can almost bet that u will enjoy working with a clean copy of windows more than dell's version filled with useless crapware

yah ur probably right.. even though i don't really like your stuff.. probably cause it's what i've had (intel... ewww, nvidia... ewww, i just personally don't like it cause of my experiances) or the case. but yeah i mite just go ahead and get windows too :*(

reiko_ambrose said:
i decided to do this

sent back the video card and decided to go with this one