Im dumb, a total noob and i got some questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

reiko_ambrose

Baseband Member
Ha, so, I figured this is where I should come instead of "wingin it" like I usually do. Cause I usually just end up screwin myself...

So heres what I did, I went to newegg.com and bought a video card, a PCI-E16 card, cause I thought it was the same as PCI (I now know the truth) and it doesn't fit (yeah, total noob)

Well anyways, looking through some of their PCI cards, I decided I hate dell and this overpriced shitbox that I've had for a year, and instead of returnign the video card, I've decided to just buy some parts and throw together a new PC, one that will run WoW and CS:S on settings above LOWEST and get more than 15FPS.

So heres what I need to know.
1st- what type of motherboard should I get (needs to have the PCI-E slot)
2nd- what kinds of things from this dell should I keep? i mean what can I save some money on?
3rd- can i use this windows XP disk that came with the dell?

basicly- i just want to know all the stuff i will need, im not worried about how much it'll cost cause I'll just buy liek, one thing everytime i get a check...

so heres what i know- i need a motherboard... (yeah, a noob)

anything anyone can tell me would be greatly appreciated.

thanks for reading :)

oh also, my email is reiko5a@hotmail.com, so anyone can email me cause i have a feeling i will need alot of help with this since im tired of screwing stuff up. thanks

Why would he get a new video card? The motherboard is excellent for what your going to be doing. Your probably going to have to build a new system all together so tell us your budget and we shall set you up.

my budget is- hmmm...... i dont know, i guess i dont mind spending 8 or 9 hundred, but like i said, im not buying it all at once.