First Time Building, on a Budget

Status
Not open for further replies.

Unknown Envy

In Runtime
Hi all :)

This is my first time building a computer, and im not sure if im getting the right deal or not.

I want this computer to be able to play today and tomrows games. Im on a little bit of a budget thoe. $1700 to $1800

ANY HELP IS MUCH APPRECIATED

Ok so here it is:D..

Tower/Case: Thermaltake TSUNAMI - Aluminum with side window

Power Supply: ULTRA 500 WATT - AMD, Intel and SLI Approved

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-K8N-SLI - Dual SLI, Dual SATA2 RAID

CPU/Processor: AMD 64 Athlon X2 4200+ - 2.2 GHZ with DUAL CORE

Memory: 1.0 GB DDR-400 CORSAIR PC3200 - High Performance

Hard Drive: 250GB Western Digital - SATA-150 and 8mb cache

DVD+/-RW Burner: SONY 16X Dual Layer - Burns DVD'S and CD'S FAST

Floppy Drive: 1.44mb Industry Standard - needed for future updates

Video: 2 Geforce 7800 GT cards /w SLI - Total of 512MB Memory

Audio: 8 Channel DOLBY DIGITAL surround - Integrated on motherboard

Ethernet/LAN: 10/100/1000 Gigabit LAN - Integrated on motherboard

Software/Drivers: All original Drivers, Manual's and video cables included

Operating System: Windows XP HOME edition - Newest version with SP2

Im only 15 so its hard enough to convince my parents to pay for half of this so im trying my hardest to make it as low price as I can. BUT I do want the excellent performance becuase I believe that you get what you pay for and that I dont want to ask my parent for another computer in a year like I did this time....

Thanks

----------Patrick----------