Are side panel windows overrated?

Status
Not open for further replies.
yeah I have a window and it's excellent, definately worth the extras money for me but if you wanna go cheap styles then take the side panel off all together which in a way looks better and offer better airflow. having no window really limits your modding options if you were ever to mod.

Some people take this "too flashy" thing too far. How can a window be flashy in any way shape or form. That's just dumb.

Anyways I like my side panel window. For one, I can see everything working, like the motherboard fault indicator lights, the fans, and airflow. Two, the LED's and cable sleeves look cool.

Get one.

it's only too flashy if there's a lot of lights on your case. i had one before and didn't like it because it was too flashy. but i got a another case (coolermaster cavalier 3). professionaly looking good

but i still like side panel windows. i have one blue LED fan and one UV cathode light. they're just about the right amount of lights i need. (colored cathodes are too bright which makes your case too flashy)

Different people like different stuff. If you go to LAN parties, a side window and lights are much more essential because people will think you are not cool or not 1337 if you don't have them. You can't say you are a hardcore gamer and not have case mods of some kind, especially at LAN parties. The nearest LAN parties to my area is 2 hours away, so I don't really have to take that into consideration. If I ever do get the opportunity to start attending them, I can always take a dremel and make the window myself. While I'm here, i decided to go for more of the professional look so I decided against the window. Plus, it was cheap!