MotherBoards: Feedback Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ares

In Runtime
Ok i've had good responses from my other posts so here's another...

I'm building 4 new pc's this month. I've never built one from scratch before but i've got plenty of experience taking my current one apart and putting it back together again (been through hades and back with this old dinosaur).

I'd like some feedback on a couple of BRANDS of mainboards i'm currently looking at. Let me know if you've heard of these, or if you've got anything good or bad to say about them, ok?

BIOSTAR mainboards
SYNTAX mainboards
SOYO mainboards
GIGABYTE mainboards

Feedback please!

Out of all those I would say your best bet is Gigabyte, but if you will spend a little more you can go with Asus or Abit, which are by far much better than any of those boards.

I'd say Gigabyte too, best of the bunch. I agree with bandage_boy about just spending a little extra for an Asus board if you have the means.

I think Gigabyte motherboards just have a nice layout, color, design etc..

Asus motherboards look like they were pulled out of cow crap but by far there one of the top motherboard manufacturers.

Building 4 computers, heh. Gonna be expensive =p

But if you have the money, get the asus boards /w wireless integrated =P

Asus is by far the best boards ive built 3 top of the line and never had a problem with any of them .Study up on them look at the options they offer and compare them with all the rest. So my philosophy is " Go big or stay home :) " .

Thanks for the feedback. This place rocks. I joined a couple other tech forums but the responses have been flighty.