How Was This Oc Done?

Status
Not open for further replies.
it's just multiple screenshots dude. It's not like it's actually raising realtime like that.

nubius i just got an email from a guy that did that at a different date, and that is REAL TIME video. there is a piece of software that can increase your fsb through windows. That software is CPUCOOL http://www.cpufsb.de/. it only allows you to increase the fsb, so in the bios you would need a locked multiplier then in winidows you can take the fsb of the mobo up. now i tried to get this software to work but it does not seem to like my fx-55. i am not sure if it is because amd has intergrated memory controler or something like that, i am a novice at overclocking so i do not know much about it.

Is that standard thermal grease he's using? :eek: -200 degrees and he's not using AS5 .. unless you need a special compound that can handle the temperature ..

Anyway, 5.255 GHz must be the Pentium 4 record, because I'm pretty sure the intel record is 7 GHz with a Celeron.

I wouldn't screw around with anything that you aren't to familiar with like that program. I'm sure Nubius is aware of those windows programs for overclocking, common what dou ya take him for...he Nubius! Oh yea and I think that he was right about the multiple screenshots. I was surprised about that standard thermal paste and how freaking much he put on!

in an article i read somewhere, a guy with a windows 2000 (in the year 1999) overclocked in -30*(F or C, i dont remember) and had the fastest computer in the world for 30 seconds.

lol, his computer heated up after that and he had to put it to regular again, his computer was ok after though.

nubius i just got an email from a guy that did that at a different date, and that is REAL TIME video. there is a piece of software that can increase your fsb through windows. That software is CPUCOOL http://www.cpufsb.de/.