Looking to get new computer..Not sure what to do.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mdogg1108

In Runtime
Hey everybody,
Just wondering does cyberpowersystems.com let you purchase parts for a computer and then they'll build it for you and send it to you? Thats what i heard. Anyways if they do i was thinking of buying a gaming computer from them. But im not sure what i should get since im not a computer expert and also i dont know how much it would be for a good gaming computer? So if someone could tell me approx. how much money it would be for a good gaming computer thank you.
Hopefully I'll get some replys.
Talk later everyone!

I'd say for a pretty good gaming system it would cost around 1000$ for just the computer(no moniter,kb,mouse,speakers). You could probably go lower to like 800-900 and still run games well.

I was considering the same thing. I decided to build my own because it would be cheaper and I am pretty sure I can put it all together and get everything set-up. My build came to $790 total which includes shipping from newegg.

cooler master centurion 5 case
AMD 64 3200 athlon venice core
Gigabyte GA-K8NF-9 Nvidia nforce 4 MOBO
MSI radeon x1600pro (equivilant or better than 6600GT)
Aspire ATX 520W PSU
Patriot signature series 2x512Mb ram
WD Caviar SE SATA 150 HD
ASUS CD Burner
Mitsumi 3.5 floppy
Windows XP home

Should play any game out today. Most places I looked at to pick and build would have cost me a bunch more money for the same parts.

For just $70.00 more you can get a 6800GS it just didn't fit into my budget.

Ezekiel said:
I'd say for a pretty good gaming system it would cost around 1000$ for just the computer(no moniter,kb,mouse,speakers). You could probably go lower to like 800-900 and still run games well.

I don't need everything. just the computer. i was thinking around 700-750$ for a good gaming computer. Can anybody give me links to parts from www.cyberpowersystems.com

~thanx