choosing bandwidth

Status
Not open for further replies.

baronvongogo

Fully Optimized
Does anyone know of software that enables me to choose how much bandwidth a program uses. I leave my bit torrent downloader on a lot so anyone who wants to use the net cant as it goes really slow. Is there a program to allow IE or firefox to have so much bandwidth so it will run fine even if im downloading?

Start>Run>gpedit.msc>Computer Configuration>Administrative templates>Network>QoS Packet Scheduler>Limit Reservable Bandwidth>Settings>Enabled>Change "Bandwidth limit %" to 0>Apply>Close

You guys probably wouldn't have guessed it, but ol' ****ie has a soft spot in his heart for Valentine's Day in 1984. I was a sophomore at East Lancing Prep when on that horrible V-Day I didn't get a single card from anyone in my class.

While a lesser man-child would have cried like a little baby, I got productive and started working on our class computer, a TI-99/4. There's nothing like a little Parsec or Pirate Adventure to smother one's love woes.

What does all this have to do with this month's scintillating tip? Well, I absolutely love many things about Windows XP Pro. For example, the network Quality of Service feature is great at the office. It prohibits any one person - (cough) Suzy from Accounts Payable - from wasting all the company's bandwidth by downloading 'NSync videos. How? By reserving 20 percent of total available bandwidth of real work.