trying to build a good solid stable gaming pc.

Status
Not open for further replies.

azman

Solid State Member
you can tell form my sig what i got. thinking of getting another 2 g/b of ram and another asus en7800gtx pci x, and probably gonna mess around with water cooling, wanting some ideas as to the better end of the market for water cooling, can any one help !!!!!!! im just a novice :-(

I'm also going for a 64 bit and share some of the same hardware you do. Since you will probably be rinnning 64 bit OS go to each manufacturer's website and see if you can find/download 64 bit drivers for each piece of hardware before you buy them. If you can find the driver send the company an email and if they don't make any 64 bit drivers do not get that hardware and use a different brand.

Tyler1989 said:
I'm also going for a 64 bit and share some of the same hardware you do. Since you will probably be rinnning 64 bit OS go to each manufacturer's website and see if you can find/download 64 bit drivers for each piece of hardware before you buy them. If you can find the driver send the company an email and if they don't make any 64 bit drivers do not get that hardware and use a different brand.
got all the 64 drivers for the hardware are you going water cooled? if so what you thinking of getting looked at overclockers and not much there .

dont want all that noise of fans as im in the bedroom and use the pc till quite late. (the missus would kill me).

haha ok but I don't think fans are that loud but perhaps I'm used to the noise and tune that sound out?