stop: 0x000000F4

Status
Not open for further replies.

just_begin

Solid State Member
Hi...I'm in need of help.

the problem(s) are like this:

I have a toshiba laptop M10 type. bcause i heard that my cousin use his toshiba (with a different type) without battery and only use the AC adapter cable, so i try the same. after i use it for about 12 hours with around 10 minutes off, the comp hang up and the bluescreen came up with the stop code 0x000000F4.

i turn the comp off, and restart again. after i log on try to edit a document, or use another program, again the comp hang up and the blue screen appeared. i tried to scan with norton, again the program not responding and blue screen.

i've also tried safe mode, it still crashed. I've run scandisk, it only reached 2 stages out of 5, and blue screen again although with a different code c0000021A.

I'm just an amateur with this stuff. so if u're willing to help, would u please explain it very very clear. I'd appreciate any help.

Thanks...

There is a lot that can cause that

check your event log for errors

start / settings ( might just go to control panel ) / control panel
admin tools / event viewer look at the system log

all so DL this program. When you run the program it will create a bootable floppy diskette, they also have an image file you can burn to a cd if no floppy. leave the floppy in the floppy drive set you bios to boot from the floppy / leave in the cd drive and set your bios to boot from the cd

http://www.memtest86.com/

to go to bios ^^^^^^ when your notebook boots you should see press F1 / F2 / DELETE to enter setup

have you tried putting the battery back in ?

yes, i have. but it still crash. thanks for the suggestion. i'm gonna try your suggestion. what should i do after that than?