Outlook Express Identities

Status
Not open for further replies.

jxs304

Baseband Member
I have recently set up a second "indentity" in Outlook Express with password protection activated. Now when I try to access the original identity it keeps telling me that the password is incorrect. I have been using this original identity password for over six months now and I know the password that I'm entering is correct. I can't delete the original identity because to do so requires the password. (By the way, the caplocks are off). The second identity which I just set up works fine with the password I've chosen. My question is does anybody know how to delete an identity without the password, or is there some way of finding out what the password is ?? I'm running Windows XP Professional. Thanks for your response.

Thanks for your reply carmargue. Yes, I do have Service Pack 1 installed. As a matter of fact, I have installed all XP updates. I read the article you mention above. If you find out anything else, could you let me know. Thanks.