Building Computer Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

lavenderAC

In Runtime
Hi, I am a newbie to computer, and recently I would like to build a computer of my own. I have a question though, I was looking at all the hardwares at newegg.com, and the ideal computer that I want to build cost about 2000 dollars. Just then I was checking the CyberPower INC's website, they had this hardware configuration for you to build and they give you a subtotal. I input the similar hardwares as before, and it came out around 1400.

Now I know that newegg's price is in CDN, how about CyberPower? And also, what is the advantage of building your own computer instead of purchasing from CyberPower? They seemed to have many options on the hardwares as well.

Thanks in advance.

i think newegg is US dollars...if they have canadian pricing tell me how u got it, cuz im from canada

something is wrong with your math or you are not choosing the exact same components. newegg's prices are absolute rock bottom. if someone has their prices lower it would not be by that much.

I agree, there's something not right in that pricing from newegg. Check all the parts on pricewatch.com and see if you can find it cheaper, assuming you added it all right and the comp from cyberpower is the same.

I'd like to copy my post from the other page talking about cyberpower: