SuicideMayne

Baseband Member
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820145450

Thats The ram i have...

I have my FSB at 233 and i switched my timeings to

2-3-3-6..

it says its at 233fhz

well here is the screen..

im new to ram overclocking thats y i asked..

18gr1.jpg

And i guess this is the reg timings??

29ul.jpg

your timings are 2-3-6-3 , not 2-3-3-6, you've changed the wrong numbers.

Beyond that, tightening your cas latency and cycle time when overclocking is NOT how you overclock.

Your RAM is stock 3-3-3-8 timings at 200MHz so why would you tighten timings at 233MHz?

I'm surprised it's even running at 2-3-6-3 timings.

Yes it's overclocked, it's beyond 200MHz

furthermore cas latency and cycle time DO NOT effect performance, so there is no point in tightening those up anyway.

You need to leave it at 3-3-3-8 timings and overclock from there.

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11397

read up on that.

ok8nh.jpg

is that better i fixed the numbers

im new to this so help plz

so would it be running better??

i see a lil increase

your numbers are correct, but as I said, theres no point in tightening your cas latency and cycle time....

When you overclock you LOOSEN timings, you've overclock what appears to be some valueRAM and tightened the timings...thats opposite of what you want to do, but hell I guess if you aren't experiencing any problems then more power to you, but if you start getting random restarts in game or BSODs you'll know why.

The only way you'll notice a real increase is if you get a program like everest home so you can actually see your memory bandwidth go up...that way you'll atleast see the increases or decreases after you change something.

http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=20823&highlight=startup+vid

you need to go through that and the guides stickied at the top of these forums thoroughly....all of those combined will answer any question you could possibly have